Daybreakers

This is the first Vampire movie that I am now regret to see. Mostly I love any movie about Vampire but never seen one that is awfully disgusting as this one. "Daybreakers" made me lost my appetite for a day with the amount of blood and violence! The plot is similar to some other Vampire movie; Vampire takes over the world and farm human for blood and suddenly one Vampire just appear to have morality and sympathetic to human and try to help them. Sound like any other bloodsucker movie and don't even need "Willem Defo" or even "Sam Neil" to make a movie.

Considering turning yourself into Vampire, would you be interested? Some might, some wouldn't. Just depends how you see the value of life. To me; seeing baby's born, kid grow up, elderly passes away is a beauty of life though it's difficult to accept the death but that's all life about. What's the good of life when you see it all and do it all and find nothing to amuse you any more? What's the good of life when you find there's just only one thing to eat, can't have sunbath, can't go to the beach? That will be tough for me since I am a big fan of sea, sand and sun.

Some scenes in this movie were constantly showing unnecessary violence such as Vampire can possibly kill each other for their own survival. I'm sure we don't have to be Vampire to be able to take one's life to survive. Because in reality, we are not different than Vampire beside that we are mortal.

This movie just remind me of the situation here in Bangkok about the protest and since there were blood splashed all over the Prime Minister's front gate, it doesn't make any different to Vampire's movie scene. What were they thinking? We haven't had a clue but certainly it appeared like an act of a group of lunatic who doesn't care about anything. Logical and Responsibility are beyond their ability to understand. Do they really know what they are fighting for or they just do what they been told and paid to do? Nobody can answer that and I don't want to assume anything when I do aware there might be the fact behind what's truly going on. And I am not the one to point it out whose fault since they don't even know what they are doing is wrong. So I am just an observation who is annoyed with the action of this group of people who claim to act for the Democracy. If their Democracy means money, seems like our country won't go any further. The more civilization it is, the more savage we are become. Or the world are reversing now?

Human or Vampire, we still find the reason to kill each other. What makes us better than other? What is the reason to live?

Anita

Comments