"Iron Man 2"...what a pain in the a**


I didn't have a chance to see the first "Iron Man", it's like a decade ago...I know! I shouldn't have any excuse since I like blockbuster action comic-turns movie, and I also like Robert Downey Jr. but still haven't had a chance to see it yet!

So "Iron Man2" is definitely a must to see on the top of this year big movie list. But the first feeling I could possibly feel at the moment I walked out from the cinema was the pain on my bum! I've been watching long movies so many time and it's just only a few time that I felt painful, "Iron Man2" was in one of them! I don't know if it was me or the movie. There's not much of the story but one try to revenge for the family reputation, one wanna beat Stark's company as a humorous competitor, one hottie Russian spy, and a yapping lovely couple. The movie could have end in an hour if not because of those yapping nagging scenes. Of course it's entertain but some how annoying in the same time. The effect is superb for sure and I liked those electric whips!

For the cast, I have no idea why they replace Terrence Howard with Don Cheadle but I like them both for their excellent acting skill anyway. Scarlett Johansson as "Black Widow" doesn't require much of acting skill which is disappointed but most men won't mind to see her in that tight outfit! Sam Rockwell, he reminds me of Gary Oldman which I think he can definitely be the 2nd Gary Oldman. Mickey Rourge, it's rare to see him as a smart and strong character in the same time. He's enjoying a great comeback after "Wrestler" so let him be. But the one that I gotta love him is Garry Shandling, he's a scene-stolen! So the next will be "The Avengers" or "Thor"? I can't wait, just hope that it's not another kinda 'pain in the ass' movie...

Anita

Comments